To delete a requested individual - return to the Request Section and click on the Request Item you wish to delete the requestee on. You will get a message "Are you sure you want to re-submit this request" Click OK on this message. The original screen will open to enter the name, email, etc. Simply type over the original Name and Email with that of the new individual you are requesting.
An email will be sent to the original recipient notifying them the request has been canceled and they will no longer have access to that section. A new email will also be sent to the new individual notifying them of the request. The new recommender's information will now show on the request section.